skip to content

Board of Directors


The Newmarket Chamber of Commerce is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, each of whom brings a wealth of business knowledge to their respective positions. These member volunteers ensure that the Newmarket Chamber of Commerce operates within its mandate.

EXECUTIVE


Chair

Kyle Burgis LL.B.  Biography

Minken Employment Lawyers
Tel: (905) 477-7011
kburgis@minken.com | minkenemploymentlawyers.com

 

 

      Vice Chair

        James Daigle  Biography

         Treefrog Inc. 
         Tel: (905) 836-4442
         (289) 319-0449
          james@treefrog.ca | treefrog.ca

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Pierre Bonhomme Biography

Chaggares & Bonhomme Chartered Professional Accountants
Tel: (905) 895-9922
pbonhomme@cb-ca.ca | www.cb-ca.ca

                                      

    Past Chair

     Jim VanDusen  Biography

      NewRoads Automotive Group
      Tel: (905) 898-2277
      jim.vandusen@newroads.ca | newroads.ca

 

DIRECTORS
 

        Rudy Aquino, Biography

         BMO Business Banking
         Newmarket, ON 
         Tel: (905) 727-3718  
         rudy.aquino@bmo.com | 
         www.bmo.com/main/business/

 

        Ryan Dibisch  

         NewMakeIt
         Newmarket, ON 
         Tel: (289) 841-1270
         ryan@yorkregionmakers.com | newmakeit.com

 

 

        Seana Fardy,  Biography

         Sunlife Financial 
         Tel: (289) Tel:  903-3651 ext 2206 
         seana.fardy@sunlife.com | www.sunlife.ca/seana.fardy

 

 

 

    Javed S. Khan  Biography

     EMpression: A Marketing Services Company
     Tel: (416) 889-6069 
     javed@empression.ca  | javedskhan.com

 


 

       Neil Stratton Biography

        The Black Stratton Group at ScotiaMcLeod
        Tel: (905) 479-8244
        neil.stratton@scotiamcleod.com | blackstratton.com

Blog
Leslee Mason
04 Sep, 2020

Newmarket has more than 200 years as a community under its belt. Plaques and markers spotlighting Newmarket’s rich history can be found throughout the older areas of Town, making it a great walking destination.

COVID-19 UPDATES

Funding Assistance, Government Response and More

Read More
Partners
  • CPG Aerospace logo
Programs