skip to content

Board of Directors


The Newmarket Chamber of Commerce is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, each of whom brings a wealth of business knowledge to their respective positions. These member volunteers ensure that the Newmarket Chamber of Commerce operates within its mandate.

EXECUTIVE


Chair

       Jim VanDusen  Biography

        NewRoads Automotive Group
        18100 Yonge St., Newmarket, ON L3Y 8V1
        Tel: (905) 898-2277
        jim.vandusen@newroads.ca | newroads.ca

 

 

Vice Chair

Kyle Burgis LL.B.  Biography

Minken Employment Lawyers
145 Main Street,  Unionville, ON L3R 2G7
Tel: (905) 477-7011
kburgis@minken.com | minkenemploymentlawyers.com

 

Secretary/Treasurer

Pierre Bonhomme Biography

Chaggares & Bonhomme Chartered Professional Accountants
4-355 Harry Walker Parkway North, Newmarket,
ON L3Y 7B3
Tel: (905) 895-9922
pbonhomme@cb-ca.ca | www.cb-ca.ca

 

                                                 

Past Chair

Joshua Campbell Biography

Knowledge Broker Real Estate
249 Avenue Rd. Newmarket, ON 
Tel: (905) 717-3643
joshua@knowledgebroker.ca www.KnowledgeBroker.ca

 

DIRECTORS
 

 

        James Daigle  Biography

         Treefrog Inc. 
         Newmarket, ON (905) 836-4442
         Tel: (289) 319-0449
          james@treefrog.ca | treefrog.ca

 

Seana Fardy,  Biography

Sunlife Financial 
1211 Gorham St., Unit 5, 2nd Floor, Newmarket, ON  L3Y 8Y3
Tel: (289) Tel:  903-3651 ext 2206 
 seana.fardy@sunlife.com | www.sunlife.ca/seana.fardy

 

 

 

Javed S. Khan  Biography

EMpression: A Marketing Services Company
14845-6 Yonge Street, Suite #509 
Aurora, ON L4G 6H8
Tel: (416) 889-6069 
javed@empression.ca  | empression.ca


 

 

Neil Stratton Biography

The Black Stratton Group at ScotiaMcLeod
675 Cochrane Drive, Suite 115, Markham, ON L3R 0B8
Tel: (905) 479-8244
neil.stratton@scotiamcleod.com | blackstratton.com

Blog
Leslee Mason
04 Sep, 2020

Newmarket has more than 200 years as a community under its belt. Plaques and markers spotlighting Newmarket’s rich history can be found throughout the older areas of Town, making it a great walking destination.

COVID-19 UPDATES

Funding Assistance, Government Response and More

Read More
Partners
Programs