skip to content

The Central York Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards has been recognizing businesses whoses achievements or community involvement have made significant contributions to the economic and social well-being.

Do you know of a business or organization deserving of recognition? Do they have significance to one or more of our award categories?


Nominations are now closed.  Stay tuned for more information to come.

Link to Award Categories & Criteria


  • Chamber Members within the Newmarket, East Gwillimbury and surrounding areas

  • Any other active business located in Newmarket or East Gwillimbury

  • More than one business can be nominated and self-nominations are encouraged

  • Businesses should not be nominated in more than one category and will be judged in the most appropriate category

  • No government agencies may be nominated

  • Required number of years in business under each category

  • Award recipients from the last three years are not eligible (eg. if won in 2019 the business is eligible again in 2023) for all categories

  • telMAX
  • The MARC Group