skip to content

The Newmarket Chamber of Commerce is proud to present the 2019 Business Excellence Award Winners!

Congratulations to all of the remarkable businesses who were nominated, the finalists and ultimately the winners of this year's 2019 Newmarket Business Excellence Awards. 

Ten awards were presented and award winners were announced on Thursday, October 17, 2019 at the Business Excellence Awards Gala.   Award Categories include: Innovation, Not-For Profit, Employer, New Business, Young Professional, Manufacturer, Professional Services, Entrepreneur, Small and Large Business.

If you were unable to join us for the gala event at The Manor, please see our photos of the exceptional event.

2019 Business Awards Photos

2000 - 2018 Business Excellence Awards Winners

And the 2019 winners are...

The Entrepreneur of the Year
Mariam Ekram, KOA Natural Foods VIDEO

Sponsor:  Metroland Media




Not for Profit of the Year
DeafBlind Ontario Services VIDEO






New Business of the Year

Sponsor: TD Bank Group





Manufacturer of the Year 

Celestica VIDEO

Sponsor: BDO Canada LLP




Professional Service Business of the Year 

Downsizing Diva VIDEO

Sponsor: Chaggares & Bonhomme Chartered Professional Accountants



Small Business of the Year 

Cachet Supper Club VIDEO

Sponsor:  CPG Aerospace




Large Business of the Year 

Buckley Insurance Brokers VIDEO

Sponsor: RBC Royal Bank




Innovation of the Year 

International Safety VIDEO

Sponsor: Treefrog Inc.




Young Professional of the Year 

Joe Derochie, Orangetheory Fitness VIDEO

Sponsor: Pfaff Newmarket




Employer of the Year 

Vince's Market VIDEO

Sponsor: Town of Newmarket


Leslee Mason
29 Nov, 2019

Join us every Friday when we explore some of Newmarket's tastiest restaurants. It's a little something we like to call #fridayfeast!


Funding Assistance, Government Response and More

Read More